Time Keeps Tickin’ Away

A very brief note on 12/12/12:

This is the last time in my lifetime that I will get a triple-date day, and for whatever reason it makes me feel my mortality on a heightened level. I also, oddly, feel privileged (for once) to be a cataloger of books, since this means that, during the course of the day I will get to write that date approximately 100 times. I don’t know why, but that just feels like a treat to me…

Anyway, on a date that presents all but the youngest of us with something of a milestone, a point beyond which we must go, but from which we cannot return, I have but one piece of sage(?) advice: LIVE THE HELL OUT OF IT!

Doomsday_Clock

Leave a Reply

