Aurora

Beauty borne on solar tears; sheen
Of dream-laced thermosphere. Curtain-call
In brightest night:

Light collected,
Perfected,

Reflected drops of life eternal, precipitate
Supernal, kernel of existence sown in wild
Abandon. Center unswerving,
Returning,
Burning in the
Heavens, spinning souls leavened in expansive
Solitude, a prelude of camaraderie to be. My
Atoms, your cells: the tolling bells come down to
This.

A tryst in fire, being flares, another dares
To take that walk
(Extra-vehicular)
En masse and all particular, torn
Asunder by the thunder of crashing waves in
Darkness lit, brilliant black. Stand back!
And
Watch the world begin

Again.

-Inspired by the Muggle.

3 thoughts on “Aurora

  1. Oh my. So beautiful. I love this part in particular:

    “Solitude, a prelude of camaraderie to be. My
    Atoms, your cells: the tolling bells come down to
    This.”

    I’m not kidding when I say it brought a tear to my eye.

Leave a Reply

