Contrariwise

My upside-down is inside-out, no doubt
Because I’m cattywampus. (For those of
You who’re unfamiliar, I hope I don’t come off
As pompous when I use such techno-
Babble, but I fear I might incite the rabble.) Anyway,
I feel today like turning topsy: all askew and filled with
Moxie, head awhirl and heart akimbo, brain all shot
To hell and limbo. And in this holy handful mess, a
Feeling of complete undress. What’s my name? I’ve clean
Forgot.
But bored I’m not.

One thought on “Contrariwise

Leave a Reply

