Quest

My horizon lies just beyond
The edge of sight, sapphire-blue,
Deep and
True. Shot through with clearest light,
Darkened not by shade of night or
Blink of eye. Wonder not that I walk
Silently, wordlessly, often even aimlessly:
The heart of me flies far away and high above
In search of life, in search of love. I strain to see
What is not there, to share with all this secret fare
That fills my soul and spills without,
A cup half full, emptied free–I am but who
I have to be.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

-Inspired by Shift

One thought on “Quest

  1. Stunning. I love it.

    “The heart of me flies far away and high above
    In search of life, in search of love. I strain to see
    What is not there, to share with all this secret fare
    That fills my soul and spills without…”

    I can relate — but you already knew that. 😉

    And, thank you.

Leave a Reply

