Continually do your coronary heart…*

1378382_10101152404054923_2046409647_nBlood pumps.
The road stumps the
Gypsy
In me. Curves and bends
That never end, places no one’s
Ever been. And here I stand,

Alone at hand, a tiny speck amidst
The grand. I am but a grain of
Sand upon an everlasting beach,
Eternity always
Just
Out of reach. Creature of
Infinity
All wrapped up in
Vain conceit; a
Stranger
On my own two feet.

The road stumps the
Gypsy
In me,
Holds me fast and
Sets me free, a wanderer
Without a map.
What a liberating trap!

*My thanks to the spammer who inspired this verse.
As he said, always follow your heart…

One thought on “Continually do your coronary heart…*

Leave a Reply

