Forcing the Re-Blog

205188_1017221241686_3934_n

There’s an old saying in Tennessee – I know it’s in Texas, probably in Tennessee – that says, fool me once, shame on – shame on you. Fool me – you can’t get fooled again.

– President George W. Bush

My friend Madalyn stumbled upon an idea from Sonmi’s Cloud that I find intriguing: If you had to choose one post to represent your work as a whole, or your whole purpose in working, which one would it be?

After you’ve read hers, stop in and take a look at mine, if you please. Or, as our favorite Siamese kitties would say, even if you don’t please. :0) Apparently, however, I’m so proud of this post that I already reblogged it at some point, and either WordPress won’t let me do it again, or I’m too stupid to figure out how. In either case, I feel compelled to be a rebel and do it anyway.

And here’s the link: Going Out of Your Way to Be Who You Are

5 thoughts on “Forcing the Re-Blog

  1. Vance…Wow. I think I need to just give in and read your entire blog. In many ways, it is like a letter you wrote to me before you even found me here. Thanks for sharing this yet again, in spite of re-re-blogging rules and what-not.

    1. In many ways, it is. I started blogging in the hopes of connecting with others who might, because of personal experience, understand what I was going through, spiritually, intellectually, etc. Connection, has from the very first, been my goal. It took me almost exactly two years (I wrote my first post on May 28, 2011, and I wrote my “Coming Out” post, which landed several very important people on my doorstep, on April 28, 2013), but I did end up finding a few kindred spirits, the people I had been “writing letters to” the whole time without really knowing it. Took a bit longer to find you and Russell and Pascal, but the result is the same. I wrote to encourage people I didn’t know, in the hopes that one day I might, and they might encourage me back. And now I, and you, do. :0)

Leave a Reply

