A Breather

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASo, it’s break time.

Don’t worry: I’m not freaking out. I’m not depressed. I’m just a bit busy.

So, for the next few months, I’ll be dropping out of sight to work on a paper I’m presenting at a conference in August.  I’ve got three months, and the tinge of panic that is very much a part of my process is kicking in. Since I don’t multi-task well, the blog’ll have to give way to the project for a bit.

In fact, some of you have already helped me with this: you may remember the social media survey I posted a while back. I am very grateful for your participation; know that this will be an important part of my project, so I couldn’t have done it without you. The bright side of social media, yes?

Anyway, adieu for now. I’ll see you in mid-August!

5 thoughts on “A Breather

  1. Panic is a good thing if we listen to it early on as it makes sure we put in the time to finish projects that need to be finished ~ good luck. The Guinness looks great.

    1. That was my very first one, at a pub in Edinburgh called Frankenstein. It was good! However, I discovered my non-savvy side that day: never ask a waitress in Scotland if they have Guinness on tap…

      As for the panic, I can’t work without it. :0)

      1. Ha, ha ~ brilliant. I’ve got a photo of my first true Guinness back around 15 years ago in of all places St, James Gate in Dublin at their brewery. I’m with you in regards to panic, it gets things moving with generally a pretty good result. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

