Take a Trip with Me

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m off on a new rabbit trail. Again.

I just returned from a road trip to the Twin Cities to visit my sister and brother-in-law and sister-in-law and brother-in-law-in-law. You know me: I couldn’t just do it the normal way. That’d be too easy. So I hit the Great River Road. (If you haven’t heard of it, Google away; it’s well worth a look.) And it got me to thinking…

I’ve told you again and again that I’m not satisfied with my job or the place I live. I’ve insisted that I need something to do that gives me a feeling of fulfillment. And then I’ve sat upon my thumbs.

No more. I’ve chucked the box, and I’m thinking as if it had never existed.

I love travel, so I’m doing something about it. What exactly, I’m not sure yet. But a first step is a new beginning. A new “blog-ginning,” if you will. I’m jumping in the Dustmobile and I’m going public. And I’d love for you to join me.

What will come of this, I don’t know. But it’ll be fun, at the very least. It’s very much a work in progress, so don’t expect greatness just yet. But maybe you’ll find something there that piques your interest or takes your fancy…

…and that’s what it’s all about.

2 thoughts on “Take a Trip with Me

    1. Do it. DO IT NOW!!! :0)

      Actually, as it turns out September is “Drive the Great River Road Month.” So it’s a good time. They’ll even give you a free key chain if you stop at one of the learning centers.

      Post on that soon to come…

Leave a Reply

