It Loves Me, It Loves Me Not

GIF-Using-school-computers

Shall we play a game?

– Joshua

The Box is my shepherd; I shall not want.
It maketh me to lie down in screen captures; It Instagrammeth me beside still waters.
It refresheth my Newsfeed.

It leadeth me to Facebook for status updates’ sake.

Yea, though I talk naught but shallow and meaningless dreck, I will fear no consequences, for Thou art with me; thy detachment and anonymity they comfort me.

Thou preparest a table for me at the pleasure of mine followers; Thou crownest my posts with Likes;
my tweets runneth over.

Surely hashtags and friend requests will (sort of) follow me all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the Box
#forever.

One thought on “It Loves Me, It Loves Me Not

Leave a Reply

