Bucket List

If your goal in life is neither
To touch or be touched, you’ve a good chance at
Being successful.
How stressful!

If you seek to become number one
In all things, with last words and
And all that…
What a feat.
Take a seat!

The farther you go,
The closer you stay to
Wasting away without saying
A word of good use. I may be obtuse;
You may find me distasteful–
But I’d rather be shunned than think myself
Wasteful of what I’ve been given, a mind, a
Thought-world to live in. Better to die
Having lived than to
Live without dying.

I am trying.

Leave a Reply

