Apparently, We ARE with Stupid

Donald_Trump_2_March_2015

Momma says stupid is as stupid does.

– Forrest Gump

I would very much like to say that I’m surprised at yet another Trump victory in Nevada yesterday. I would like that so much.

But I can’t.

Nothing we ‘Muricans do surprises me anymore. Horrifies, yes; angers, most definitely; renders apoplectic, indubitably. But surprise went out the window with the Double Down and the wiener-stuffed crust.

So, I’m announcing my candidacy: Toad for President, 2032.

Sure, it’s a little in advance. And I’m a virtual unknown. But it gives me 16 years to hone my xenophobic, nationalistic, ugly American rhetoric. Plenty of time! By then, I should be a perfectly acceptable horrible excuse for a human being. I’m a shoe-in!

Because if Donald Trump can become President of the United States, any old jackass can…

3 thoughts on “Apparently, We ARE with Stupid

Leave a Reply

